Hotels are an atrocity to me

Coq au vin

Cooking with Robert in Paris Learn more

MR. HOLLMANN, THE DETAILS!

robert pottery in Burgenland!

The blue lamps in Trieste

Mr Hollmann, more details please! Learn more

Crazy for you!

No Hotelier

...... I stood on a big stage for the last time, in “Die Fledermaus” at the Hamburg State Opera. Now it’s that time of year again. Somehow, I still feel the glare of the spotlights. It’s an uneasy feeling to be standing in front of an audience again after such a long time, in front of my guests, friendly people interested in Hollmann and lovers of our Places of Entertainment. Holding my head high, I hope not to lose face when, as a non-hotelier, I confess: “I hate hotels.”

My stunning, wise wife and I have spent the last few years trying to reinvent hotels because they are an atrocity to me. I love travelling with my family too much to not do something about it. That’s how the five unusual Places of Entertainment came into being. They are set up to challenge the customary with the extraordinary — not-everyday places for non-everyday people.

“Give me five” so they say, in good old Viennese. There are five favourite places of my life: Vienna, Paris, Trieste, Turrach and Sri Lanka. All rich with my very own philosophy about travelling and life. Loyal friends shake their heads at my creations. My dear staff sometimes wish they could work in a normal hotel. Many a guest is so surprised and either falls for the Hollmann spirit or doesn't come back. But my family understands me. So do growing numbers of guests who appreciate me being crazy about developing journeys for experienced travellers who are fed up with the mundane and the trivial, just as I am. #crazyforyou: for my wife, my children, my guests.

Want to
surprise your family
or friends?

Give a gift voucher now
Jetzt buchen!

Hotels sind mir ein Gräuel.

Coq au vin

Kochen mit Robert in Paris Mehr erfahren

Herr Hollmann, die Details!

Robert lernt das Töpfern!

Crazy for you!

Kein Hotelier

......stand ich das letzte Mal auf der großen Bühne. Als Frosch in der Fledermaus in der Hamburger Staatsoper. Und jetzt ist es wieder soweit. Irgendwie fühl ich die Scheinwerfer. Schon etwas mulmig, das Gefühl, nach so langer Zeit wieder vor das Publikum zu treten. Vor meine Gäste, vor freundlich gesinnte Hollmann-Interessierte, Liebhaber unserer Vergnügungsstätten. Meinen Kopf hinzuhalten, mein Gesicht hoffentlich nicht zu verlieren. Wenn ich als Nicht-Hotelier bekenne: „Ich hasse Hotels.“

Ich habe mich in den letzten Jahren gemeinsam mit meiner umwerfenden und klugen Frau darin versucht, Hotels neu zu erfinden. Weil mir Hotels ein Gräuel sind. Und ich viel zu gerne mit meiner Familie reise, um nichts dagegen zu unternehmen. Und so sind sie gewachsen, die fünf gegen den Strich gebürsteten, nicht alltäglichen Vergnügungsstätten für nicht alltägliche Menschen.

An den fünf Lieblingsorten meines Lebens: Wien, Paris, Triest, Turrach, Sri Lanka. „Give me five quasi“ auf gut Wienerisch. Vollgepackt mit meiner ganz eigenen Philosophie über´s Reisen und Leben. Treue Freunde schütteln den Kopf über mein Konzept, meine lieben Mitarbeiter wünschen sich mitunter, einfach in einem normalen Hotel arbeiten zu können, so mancher Gast ist überrascht, verfällt dem Hollmann Geist – oder kommt nicht wieder. Aber meine Familie versteht mich. Und eine wachsende Zahl an Gästen, die es schätzen, dass ich verrückt danach bin, Reisen für Fortgeschrittene zu entwickeln, die das Alltägliche und die Belanglosigkeiten so was von satt haben. So wie ich. #crazyforyou: für meine Frau, meine Kinder, meine Gäste.

Sie möchten Ihre
Familie oder Freunde überraschen?

Jetzt Gutschein schenken
Jetzt buchen!